Congratulations to all ATS Nominees and Selected Candidates

Dear Greater Austin Tamil Community,

Thanks for an overwhelming response to the call for next Board of Directors and Executive Committee. The outgoing Board of Directors, Executive Committee members and Transition Team systematically evaluated all the nominees based on the following criteria.

1. Passion to fulfill the mission and vision of ATS
2. Positive growth mind set
3. Teamwork and people skills
4. Communication skills
5. Leadership skills
6. Experience in volunteering for ATS
7. Selfless service attitude
8. Lack of any potential conflict of interest

The Transition Team thanks and congratulates all the 21 nominees for volunteering to help ATS. After careful consideration of the evaluation results, the following candidates were selected to lead ATS for the next term of 2018-2019.

Board of Directors
Balaji Krishnan
Chidambaram Vairavan
Praveen Bhattar
Sakthivel Sabapathy
Shanmuga Sundaram

Executive Committee
President: Kaliaperumal Arumugam
Vice President: Sunder Ponnurangam
Secretary: Karthikeyan Annapillai
Treasurer: Hari Iyer

We sincerely thank all the members of the outgoing Board of Directors and Executive Committee for their hard work, passion for ATS, dedicated service and their fullest cooperation in the transition process. Special thanks goes to Mr. Jeyaseelan Iyempandi who secured all the IP assets of ATS and helping in a smooth transition.

We request the Austin Tamil Community members to personally congratulate and fully support the selected team members to help them accomplish the mission of ATS to foster and cultivate the cultural and literary heritage of Tamil.

It is very fortunate the Tamil community stays united and strong during this transition to make ATS even better and stronger organization. The new Board of Directors and Executive Committee would soon be seeking your inputs to improve the organization to better serve its mission.

The new Board of Directors and Executive Committee will serve ATS from August 20th 2018 until December 31st 2019. The ATS bylaws of 2012 will be updated and shared with the community by September 30th 2018.

Once again, thanks to the Greater Austin Tamil Community and the 21 nominees who participated in this selection process.

Best wishes to the new team members,

ATS Transition Team
Dr. Kanagasabapathi Sathasivan
Dr. Satish Thirumalai and
Mr. M.S. Sundaresan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to our Newsletter!!

[mc4wp_form id="8712"]